St. Jude Hospital: Carol of the Bells

Just had to share this with you.  I love it so much.  It both warms my heart and makes me cry at the same time…  Yes, St. Jude, this is what I am fighting for – their innocence, their laughter, and their love of life.  Thanks for the reminder.

When I watch television these days, I am seeing a lot of St. Jude commercials with Jennifer Aniston and Robin Williams.  I am gratified by this.  But where are such commercials the rest of the year?  Cancer is not just a once-a-year thing.  We need to be spreading awareness 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.  Someone needs to be talking about it – doing something – at all times.  Kids can’t fight alone.  Adults can’t even fight alone.  I am doing everything I can, and it doesn’t seem like enough.  Not to me, anyway.

But I will keep talking about it.  I will keep fighting.  And also to all the pharmaceutical companies out there:  there is a line you shouldn’t cross.  If you stop the cure for cancer from being made public because you can’t profit from it, then you are selfish and greedy.  I understand all too well that you need to make a living, as well as everyone else, but these are HUMAN LIVES we are talking about.  Children.  One day, it will be you who needs the cure, or one of your children or grandchildren, but it won’t be possible because you stopped it.  Is that what you really want?  No?  I didn’t think so.

Just had to get that off my chest.  Thanks for reading.

One thought on “St. Jude Hospital: Carol of the Bells

I'd love to know what you think!

