City of…

Last night I watched “City of Angels” for the very first time. I did not know Nicholas Cage was in it. If I had, I probably would never given it a shot. I was enchanted by the story… until last couple scenes. I was so mad. Surely no one is THAT dumb. Meg Ryan’s character didn’t strike me as the type to ride a bike on a open road (with no freaking helmet! Her character was a doctor, for crying out loud!) with arms widespread and and looking up. That is an accident BEGGING to happen.

So I’ve decided. I’m going to rewrite the ending, make it happier. I HATE SAD ENDINGS. Don’t really know how it’s going to go yet. I have something to sleep on tonight.

The movie was great research, though. For my other project. I am 95% sure of how it’s gonna work now. Before, I was barely 25% sure. So it’s an improvement. I will keep you guys posted on my progress. 🙂

One thought on “City of…

  1. I love Nicholas Cage, thanks to my daughter who made me watch everyone of his movies. I didn’t at first but he grew on me.

    Looking forward to the new ending of “City of Angels” as I also enjoyed the movie, but was also disappointed in the ending

I'd love to know what you think!

