Inspiration for the Week

Ever since my sophomore year in high school, when I took a creative writing class from a fantastic teacher and collected quotes in a section in my journal, I have been obsessed with quotes.  Wait – I don’t think “obsessed” is a strong enough word.  Haunted by quotes?  Infatuated with quotes?  Addicted to quotes?  Captivated by quotes?  Dependent on quotes?  For sure the last one.  Quotes by other people have jump-started my writing when I hit a block.  They have saved me from feeling like I am all alone – that I am the only one who feels like this.  I know I am not.  It is such a relief – that knowledge.  I am not strange.  I am not an alien.  Okay, maybe I am, but it’s completely normal.  I have an old soul.  I think I have always known this.  God came to me and said, “It’s time for you to go.  You’ll struggle, but don’t worry.  I will be right there with you.  And when it’s over, you can come back home.”  And so I went, because I trusted Him, and I still do.

Here are some of my most recent finds:

One thought on “Inspiration for the Week

I'd love to know what you think!

