Today, I am Dr. Meredith Grey

Awww.

“If there’s a crisis, you don’t freeze, you move forward. You get the rest of us to move forward. Because you’ve seen worse. You’ve survived worse, and you know we’ll survive too. You say you’re all dark and twisty. It’s not a flaw, it’s a strength. It makes you who you are.”— Derek Shepherd (McDreamy)

Since I dressed up as Dr. Meredith Grey today, does that mean I get a McDreamy too?  No?  Darn it.

I didn’t start watching Grey’s Anatomy when it first aired.  It took a while.  I remember watching an episode of it at my grandparents’ house on Camano Island.  It was the Christina-Ricci-as-the-paramedic-with-her hand-in-somebody-squeezing-a-bomb episode.  Yes, I know the episodes all have titles.  I just wanted to make sure you get the plot of this particular one.  The title, by the way, is, “It’s the End of the World.”  Ooooh, and the lives of everyone in the OR were threatened!  If the paramedic let go, the bomb would go off, instantly killing everyone in the vicinity.  She ends up getting scared and runs out of the OR, and the very instant she lets go, Meredith grabs the bomb.  She was that quick.

Yep.  Edge-of-your-seat drama.

After that, of course, I got the dvds from season one from Netflix and watched it from the beginning.  I absolutely loved it!  My sister got sucked into it as well.  Haha.  It quickly became one of my favorite shows.  I started saying, “Seriously” a lot.  Seriously?  Seriously.  Seriously.  The show is in its eighth season now.  In the middle of this past summer, I started thinking about this show and quickly came to the decision that a) I wanted a pair of hospital scrubs and b) I wanted to be Dr. Meredith Grey for Halloween.  So I got some and I am.  With glasses.  Nothing I can do about the glasses.

Channeling Dr. Meredith Grey:  I am now a hardcore blogger – I  have completed the Ultimate Blog Challenge!  Oh, yeah.  I cannot be a hardcore surgeon but I CAN be a hardcore writer.  And everyday, from now on, I will be.

Dr. Cristina Yang (Meredith’s best friend) quote

I'd love to know what you think!

