Shhhh…

I am so tired I think I will climb into my food bowl and take a nap.  Shhhh…

Sometimes I really don’t know what is wrong with me.  I have trouble sleeping.  It started in high school.  I remember not sleeping a wink the night before ninth grade begun.  In fact, I think I gave up in the wee hours of the morning, got up and got ready for the day.  I don’t know how I did it without waking my family up.  I admit I am not the quietest person ever, even when I am not saying a word.  My steps are heavy.  I crash into things.  I knock things over.  Graceful, I am not.

This week, I have to get back on track.  Last week, I learned that if I sit on my bed and do my writing there, then Buffy lets me have the door shut.  Otherwise, she would be whining and scratching at the door.  She doesn’t mind being on the bed, especially when I am there too.  So I moved my laptop from the desk to my bed.  Buffy usually passes out.  Right now, she is curled into a ball.  I am jealous.  I am jealous of my 9-pound dog.  I am sleep deprived in a big way.  I suppose I could take a nap too, but there is so many other things to do.  There’s no rest for the weary.

Thanksgiving week is upon us. Christmas is just around the corner.  A little while ago, it was Halloween and we were saying the same about Thanksgiving.  Funny how quickly time goes by, yet in the moment, it seems to drag.  Time may be eternal, but we are not.  We were never made to last in this world very long.  Something much, much, much better than this is in store for us.

4 thoughts on “Shhhh…

  1. Know the feeling of not sleeping…..I will go for a week on minimal lot of sleep then I will have a day where I just cat nap on and off all day and end up sleeping about 12 hours that night, then the cycle beings again….and there are nights if I could fit in my bowl I would be there like the dog

  2. First of all I just want that puppy. OMG. Funny, cus I did something today I NEVER do – I left work early to come home and nap. It was just so needed after a chaotic weekend and getting ready to leave Wed for a Thanksgiving trip. That little fellow looks just like I felt.

I'd love to know what you think!

