Greetings, 2012!

Ladies and gentlemen, friends and family, young and old:  Wishing you a wonderfully joyous 2012 chock full of togetherness, merriment, success, celebration, prosperity, giggles and giddiness, good health, sunshine, peace, (birds chirping), fulfillment, and inspiration. 

I got the above quotation off of pinterest.  I am not sure why the chirping birds was thrown in there, but maybe it just means that you are wished the chirping-birds-wind-in-your-hair-running-through-a-field-of-wild-flowers kind of year.  That sounds nice, doesn’t it?  2012 can be like that if we really want it to.  Pessimism says it can’t, but optimism, as my new friend Anthony DeVergillo demonstrates every single day (he is living with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy), says anything is possible, as long as you believe it is.

Last night was pretty laid back for me (and my parents, haha).  I watched DVRed Hallmark/Lifetime movies in bed with my lovely little doggie.  A few minutes before midnight, my sister came in. We were counting down on our cell phones, and with 2 minutes to spare, Jac told me to switch to channel 4.  With 30 seconds on the clock, she started poking me in the side with every second that passed.

I dissolved (but not in the literal sense) into helpless giggles. I did try to slap at her, but it wasn’t very effective.  But when it was finally, finally, 2012 (after what seemed like an eternity), she stopped poking me and said now I can stay I ended 2011 laughing and started 2012 the same way.

I can’t really be mad at her after that, can I?  🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

