Love and Light

I am doing research for my novel.  I know secrets.  I know things that you’ll never believe unless you open your mind to the possibility of a different reality than the one you think you know.  Fairies exist.  Do you think God created flowers and didn’t assign them caretakers?  Unicorns exist.  Yay, unicorns!

Don’t listen to the people who say fairies and unicorns are stuff and nonsense.  How do they know, really?  Nobody know anything for certain.  You can’t tell me these things don’t exist – I won’t believe you.  Belief is a powerful thing.  I’ve had lesson after lesson in this.  Believing I can do something enables me to do it.

Just because we haven’t seen something doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.  Lots of people believe in God, myself included.  We haven’t seen him.  We have every reason not to believe in him because this is an ugly world, and sometimes it is hard to believe in something bigger than ourselves when it is only ourselves that we see.  When it is only our pain that we look at, it’s all we see.  It’s so easy to fall in this world, and much harder to get up.  But you know what?  It’ll be worth it, if you just stand up one more time.  I promise you, it will be worth it.

Something has changed for me the past couple of days.  I’ve been given a revelation of sorts.  Little gems of truth showed up in my shadows.  This is the way my life is supposed to be.  I chose this life, or rather, my soul did.  I had full knowledge of everything this life was going to be, and yet, I chose it.  When I was younger, people would ask me why I smiled all the time, and I wouldn’t know what to say, so I just shrugged and said nothing. But now I know.  I smiled because somewhere deep down, I knew why.  I didn’t know it consciously, of course, but unconsciously, it was there.  I just had to be patient and access it when the time was right.

I know this isn’t all there is to me.  That is why I am still smiling today.  I know this life isn’t all there is.  There’s more, so much more than I can ever imagine.  When I was younger, I was my own best-kept secret.  No more.  The secret is coming out.  Love and light are spilling over everything that makes me… me!

2 thoughts on “Love and Light

  1. I agree. Love and Light is the only truth that exists here on earth. Our souls are drawn to the light, light beings, strive to become light, and our purpose is to love unconditionally.
    I had a unicorn collection when I was younger, and I am still looking for the real thing. Maybe they are existing in the tropical jungle in Mexico. I’m on the look out and will let you know pronto when I find one!!
    Smiles and sunshine to you!

I'd love to know what you think!

