It’s all in the attitude

The famous architect Frank Lloyd Wright designed many beautiful buildings, homes, and other magnificent structures.  Toward the end of his career, a reporter asked him,  “Of your many beautiful designs, which one is your favorite?”

Without missing a beat, he replied, “My next one.”  He understood the principle of stretching, constantly pressing forward, never being simply satisfied simply with past successes.

The entire world is just waiting for your next adventure.

And yet…  life goes on.  If you pause, it doesn’t stop with you.

Maybe I am living my live far below my potential now.  I know I have much to offer the world.  I am someone who has not yet written an entire novel from beginning to ending in my entire life, but it is something that I desperately want to do.

I have to sit down and just do it.  I have to hold the vision of the end result in my heart and mind.  I think, I can do so much good if I can only get to where I want to be.

I know this dream is God-given.  What else can it be?  I know that no matter where we are in life, God wants more for us.  He never intends for us to be stuck…  for very long.  If we do find ourselves at a standstill, maybe that is Him telling us to stop.  Stop and listen.  Stop and pay attention.  He always has our best interests at heart, no matter what we think.

We should all be reaching.  We should all be climbing higher.  We should be discovering new things every single day.  New abilities.  How will we have know our limits if we do not test them?  If we do not push ourselves?  I know I can do anything I set my mind to because when I was very young, my dad told me about that quote, the one that goes “Whether or not you think you can’t or you think you can, you’re right.”

It’s all in the attitude.

God never performs his greatest miracles in your yesterdays.  He may have done wonders in the past, but you haven’t seen anything yet!  The best is yet to come.  Keep dreaming.  Keep hoping.  Keep praying.  Keep doing whatever it is that you have to do.  One thing you must know about our God is that He just loves to outdo himself.  He wants you to be more blessed tomorrow than you are today.  

2 thoughts on “It’s all in the attitude

  1. We can always beat ourselves up about not ‘being where’ we SHOULD be. Remember as you strive to be more that you should be enjoying the journey along the way! Because as you do what you need to do to ‘get there’ you are actually living the life you should be ! That’s the power of your Attitude!! Love your post!

    • Very true, and thanks for pointing out that as I do what I need to do to get “there,” I am actually right where I am supposed to be. I hadn’t thought of it in those terms before. 🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

