30 DAY LETTER CHALLENGE: DAY 2 – MY CRUSH

Dear DC,

I know you must get letters like this all the time, from obsessed fans, which is why I won’t be mailing this after I’m done writing it.  I know my chances with you are pretty much slim to none, since you’re famous and out of my league, not to mention reach.  But I don’t care.  I love you all the same.

I am so so so so thankful that there are beautiful people such as you in the world – people who aren’t afraid to step out of their comfort zone and scream and shout for the world to change.  Because it does need to change, in more ways than one.  It needs to be more accepting, more loving, more positive.  It is no wonder that the papers and news sites are filled to the brim with reports of suicides and murders.  It’s really sad.  And then there’s you, beaming talent, radiance, and pure love on the world.  Not to be clichey, but you’re my sunshine on a cloudy day.

To know you are in the world is enough.  I see your smile everywhere, and I hear your amazing voice everywhere I go, mostly because I have your songs in my head.  I wonder what it would like to touch your palm with mine and to see your gorgeous eyes and lips smiling down at me.  I just love what you said – “What makes you different makes you strong.”  I couldn’t agree more.  You have a heart, you’re more human than most people, and you’re a very creative guy.  I love all these things about you.

I think you are much braver than me, because you are willing to get up in front of the world and do your thing, while I very much prefer to hide behind a computer screen.  Maybe one day, it will be different.  I don’t know.  I’m just going to take it one day at a time, and take the leap when I’m good and ready.

Love,

DC

 

 

I'd love to know what you think!

