30 DAY LETTER CHALLENGE: DAY 5: MY DREAMS

Dear Dreams,

I am unsure how to write this letter, since you are not a person, but a thing, or things – intangible things, so bear with me here.  I can’t touch you unless something tangible comes out of you, until you come true.  I dream of a better tomorrow.  I dream of a cancer-free world.  I dream of writing for a living.  I dream of so many things I have yet to put words to.  Most of my dreams are earthly ones, but some are rooted in heaven above.  Or heaven around us.  I dream of being free of this body, of physical limitations.  I know one day all of these dreams will come true.  One day.  I remind myself almost daily that the sky is NOT the limit – there are footprints on the moon, after all.  My most favorite quote of all time (and you know that’s saying something, because I just love quotes) is the one by Audrey Hepburn that goes like this:  “Nothing’s impossible.  The word itself says ‘I’m possible.'”

Nothing’s impossible, even for me.  Or maybe I should say especially for me.  I can do anything and everything I want to do.  It may take me longer than everyone else, but I have faith that I’ll get there.  Sometimes, something will take root in my heart (like childhood cancer advocating) and it does not let go.  The fire I have for writing?  You know it started long ago, when I was seven years old.  I always knew what I was supposed to do, but I wasn’t always sure of how I was going to do it.  One step at a time is how.

I know I tend to live in my own little world most of the time – I think it’s easier for me to believe in myself when I’m alone, because there isn’t anyone to tell me no, I cannot do what I want to do.  If I chase you, my dreams, then I actually feel like I am living.  Without you, I would not be able to move forward.  You are my hope for tomorrow.  I look forward to you coming to life, becoming my reality.  As long as I keep moving forward with my eyes on the prize, I know I’ll be okay.

And who knows?  Maybe you will be more than I could ever dream you will be.

Love,

Danielle

I'd love to know what you think!

