30 DAY LETTER CHALLENGE: DAY 18 – THE PERSON I WISH I COULD BE

Dear Dream Me,

As you may well know, procrastinating is one of the things I do well…  now.  You don’t procrastinate, or if you do, you don’t do it nearly as often as I do.  And you care very little about what others think of you.  And you know exactly where you are in life and in faith, where I am still floundering like a fish out of water.  I think it will be like this for a while yet – certain things have to happen in order for me to get everything together, nice and neat.  I know this much is true – I need to manage my time better.  Maybe if I could do that, the rest would be easy.  But, then again, this life has never been easy, not for me, not for you.  Because you are, essentially, me, just a better, stronger version.

I could never be someone I am not – I just don’t have it in me.  And maybe that is a good thing, because the truth should always come first, no matter what.  I hope you’re still open to new ideas.  I hope you never ever give up trying to make this world a better place, trying to be a part of the solution, not the problem, never judging anyone, always loving.  I have no idea what God has planned for me next, but I do know that it will continue to help shape me into the person I am going to be.  I hope you have published a novel – novels.  I hope the the world is not too hard on you when you step out of your safety zone.  But even if it is, I trust you know you’ll be all right, because any other way is totally unacceptable.  You know how it goes – “If it is not okay, it’s not the end.”

I hope even your most secret dreams come true – the ones we clutch so tightly to us in the darkness, thinking no one notices, no one sees.  Someone does.  Maybe I should just trust…

Me in 2012

2 thoughts on “30 DAY LETTER CHALLENGE: DAY 18 – THE PERSON I WISH I COULD BE

  1. Danielle, you are one of the best, most talented, creative, compasionate writers that I have ever encountered. I look forward each day to reading your creative writing. I do hope someday that you write an autobiography, you have a gift that should be shared with the world. God bless you always.

I'd love to know what you think!

