Thanks

Thank you to everyone who voted in my poll!  The name “Annabeth” wins; however, I am going to spell it with one N – Anabeth.  I have never heard of that name before I started watching “Close to Home”  in 2006.  It only had one season before it got cancelled, but Annabeth has stayed with me.  The show was about a prosecutor (Annabeth Chase, played by Jennifer Finnigan) who returns to work after having a baby.  And oh!  I just remembered Christian Kane was in it too – he was the whole reason I started watching this show in the first place.  I loved him on “Angel,” though, on that I didn’t very much care for his character, as he was kinda evil (there are degrees to evilness, don’t you know?) and more than a little messed up.  I don’t think it was entirely his fault though.  Here’s a picture of him:

Isn’t he yummy?  I don’t remember his name in the show (and I don’t want to watch it again because I just remembered what happened to Kane’s character in the finale – it’s very, very, very bad), but he played Annabeth’s husband, and was a stay-at-home-dad, I think.  Can I cast Christian in the movie of my novel?  Oh!  Just got the face for my Anabeth’s dad (see above).  What should HIS name be?  Where did my baby name books go?  UGH.

First my blu ray player remote disappeared and now my baby name books?

It is a miracle I know where anything is these days.  I need like a dozen or so more names too for the story.  Guess I know what I am doing tomorrow (after writing a Memorial Day post, of course – freedom comes at a very steep price).  While I’m at it, I’ll be sure to grab the phone book as well, for help with surnames.  Ha!

 

 

I'd love to know what you think!

