Laughter really is the best medicine. Just ask the Bloggess.

Bright and happy – that is how I view the future.  How can it be anything but?  I know there will be hard times – that is inevitable, but I just choose to look forward with a positive attitude.  Anyone who knows me would tell you that I laugh easily.  My sister can just say the word “Monkey” or anything really and I will collapse in a fit of laughter.  The way I see it, laughter really is the best medicine.  It may not cure cancer or feed the hungry or anything like that, but it does make the world seem brighter.  When someone laughs, really laughs, everything is okay.   Even if it is only for a minute, the world is a safe place.

One of my favorite blogs to go to for a daily dose of laughter is The Bloggess.  If you have never heard of it before and you have a great sense of humor (according to you, of course), I highly recommend subscribing to it.  Be warned, though:  it is not for the faint-of-heart.  If you have a problem with the F word or any other “bad” word, you probably shouldn’t read it.  Of course, I have a lot of catching up to do, because I kinda neglected my Bloggess reading for a while there, a long while.  It has been a few months at least.  All because I have yet to figure out how to describe to the thing.  Also, the Bloggess has a book out.  It has a dead taxidermified (did I just make up that word?  Sounds waaaaay better than “taxidermied,” if you ask me) mouse on the cover and it is entitled “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened.”  Okay.  I’m good with that.  But wait…  Let’s pretend WHAT never happened?

Exactly why I want to get that book.

Anyway, I wanted to direct my readership to one of the funniest posts I’ve read this year.  Go to the bathroom first (even if you just have to go a little bit), because if you don’t, you’ll be sorry, especially if you are like me and laugh your head off at things like this – Would you like to buy a monkey?  Go ahead.  Click on that link.  I dare you.

3 thoughts on “Laughter really is the best medicine. Just ask the Bloggess.

  1. Laughter is the best medicine I agree, as a matter of fact this has been the title of one of my recent blogs LOL.
    In a moment of crisis we need to learn to laugh at ourselves, break the pattern and show the world that we are responsible of the reality we create through the way we perceive things.
    My next video will be about how to see life with PINK glasses;))
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. I agree about laughter, it feels wonderful, colors get brighter and whoever is around can’t help joining in. Nothing wrong with a smattering of profanity if it adds to the moment either! Victor deserves a medal!,

I'd love to know what you think!

