Answered Prayers

 

Today, we had lunch with my cousin Jordan at Red Robin.  He is 22, and plays baseball for Linfield College in Oregon.  He was in Wenatchee for a two game series (last night and tonight).  I am glad I didn’t go last night, because there was a huge thunder and lightening storm.  I was watching season 2 of The Vampire Diaries (HUGE obsession) and thought it was fitting.  It was a dark and stormy night, and I was watching a show about vampires.  That is me to a T.  🙂

I didn’t log onto Facebook until we came home after lunch, but when I did I saw some great news!  Kayla Jo Kaufman’s test results came back early, and HMA is 21.6 and VMA is 14.  Levels are down, so let’s have a happy dance all around, shall we?  🙂  Thank you, God!  I knew you had this well in hand.  And RJ, baby boy, thanks for looking after your “Ay-Jo”.  I know you will always be looking after the people who love you.

And I also saw this article and was even more happy.  Denna Woznica Fuentes is a friend of mine on Facebook – we met through Letters for RJ, and she is a rock star.  The letters that she writes and posts to the group are so heartfelt and genuine that is pretty hard to believe that she is getting the same responses we all are.  She got Letters for RJ in the media, which is what we wanted from day one, and I know it is just the beginning.  Denna is a ROCK STAR, because even before she knew about RJ, she was using her hair salon “Angles and Tangles” to advocate on the behalf of children in need, and next month she will use it again as a way to raise funds for a little boy named Caleb who has pre-B cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia.  Denna, you are a wonderful lady, a sweet friend, and an amazing asset to Letters for RJ.  I know you will NEGU fighting for the kids.  XOXO

 

 

2 thoughts on “Answered Prayers

  1. Thank You Danielle , You are such an Awesome Person , Your care and concern for others is just Amazing , I am sorry If I don’t tell you enough and truly am not afraid to say it to you I Love You , You are a Hero , to me a True Survivor, God Bless You Sweet Lady by the way thank you for having my back with the Donna Fiasco

    • Oh, you’re welcome…. she obviously didn’t know what she was talking about, and would not apologize no matter how many times she was backed into a corner. People like that are not worth it… I love you guys too! So glad Kayla’s okay! Whoo-hoo! What a blessing! 🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

