Spreading the Sunshine

Yesterday  morning, I was a recipient of the Sunshine Award in the blogging ‘verse.  It’s still pretty amazing to me that people actually read my blog and appreciate it for what it is.  I’m not exactly surprised by this, as it is what I had hoped would happen when I started this blog, but I am pleased to be recognized.  I know sometimes I don’t have the most uplifting posts out there (posting about the realities of childhood cancer and all of that), but I do try to remain positive.  I already received the Fabulous Blog Ribbon and now I have gotten this award!  Thank you, Miss Riki of Refreshingly Riki, for the acknowledgement and nomination!  Go check out her blog when you have a chance.  She is refreshingly honest and I love her take on things!

This award comes with a few very simple guidelines:

  1. Post the award on your blog with a link back to the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 10 given questions below.
  3. Nominate and link to 10 fellow bloggers to pass along the honor.
  4. Don’t’ forget to comment on your honoree’s blogs to share the love!

The questions and my answers

Who is your favorite philosopher?

I suppose Jesus counts as a philosopher…  And yes, he is my favorite.

What is your favorite number?

Right now it is 3, because that is how old my niece is, and she is lovely!  So much fun.  I love this age!

What is your favorite animal?

It’s the dog, without a doubt, and the shih tzu is my favorite breed.  I LOVE their lively, funny personalities.  I love the fact that they look like Ewoks from Star Wars.  I love my shih tzu dearly.  And I love the fact that D-O-G is G-O-D backwards.  I love this youtube video by Wendy J. Francisco.

What are your Facebook and Twitter URLs?

Cloakeynotes on Facebook

Cloakeynotes on Twitter

What is your favorite time of day?

Night time, because I am a night owl.  It’s quiet and peaceful and I can pretend it’s just me and my dog…

What is your favorite vacation?

Going to Disneyland with my dad’s side of the family in March of 1997.  I so desperately want to take my niece there!  Someday!

What is your favorite physical activity?

Hahahahahahahaha….  I just fell out of my chair laughing!  I can’t really move my body the way I want to, but when I am alone (with my doggy), I like to move to music.  Buffy the shih tzu cannot laugh at me, and even if she could, I doubt she would…  And oh!  I just thought of another one!  When my niece asks me to go down slides with her, I cannot refuse.  🙂

What’s your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Everything that is not alcohol!  LOL, no really, it’s Mountain Dew Voltage.  It is delicious and it is blue.  Or I could also say it is coffee…  Dutch Bros, anyone?

What’s your favorite flower?

Pink roses

What is your passion?

Writing and advocating for children battling cancer.

The 10 Bloggers To Whom I Bestow The Sunshine Award

Courtney McAllister Wilhem, of What’s Up With The Wilhems

Stephanie Nickel, of Steph Nickel’s Eclectic Interests

Julie Jordan Scott, of Julie, Unplugged

Melissa Barham, of Barham Virtual Assistance 

Harriet Stack, of Harriet Stack

Emily Brewer, of My Inspired Life with Fibromylagia

Kama J Frankling, of Gracefully Natural

Kina Diaz DeLeon, of Human in Recovery

Caryn Spencer Schulenberg, of Caryn’s Thoughts

Liberty Montano, of Liberty’s Yarn

Once again, I’d like to thank Miss Riki for this award.  It means a lot to me!  And to all of the bloggers I’ve listed above, thanks for your fabulous blogs…  I love being part of the blogging ‘verse, and I look forward to reading more from all of you!

4 thoughts on “Spreading the Sunshine

  1. Pingback: Award yourself and pay it forward | Human In Recovery

  2. I wanted to let you know that I just tagged you in my latest post for the Sunshine Award. I know you’ve already gotten it (obviously) but like Miss Riki I dig your blog, and wanted to share it with my readers too.

    And it’s not *just* because you might love Joss Whedon as much as I do (although that may have had a little to do with it.)

    🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

