About TheTruth365

Guess what happened?  TheTruth365 website launched!  Can I get a round of “ALLELUIAS” please?  Things are going to happen really fast now, especially since September is just around the corner.  I know I have talked about this before, and that some people know what it is because they are friends with me on Facebook.   One of society’s common misconceptions is that childhood cancer isn’t that big of a deal, because it is “exceedingly rare.”  I am really beginning to hate that phrase, because not only is it not true, but I’ve seen it repeated ad nauseam.  I mean, those words make me sick every time I see or hear them because they are just not true.  In this country alone, childhood cancer strikes 46 times every single day.  It also claims 7 more little lives every single day.  World wide, the numbers grow.  365 days a year.  Go ahead.  Do the math.  It is appalling, isn’t it?

And nothing has changed since I was a pediatric cancer patient in the 1980s.  Do you know what a blow that was when I found that out early last year and what a blow that still is?  It is like people do not care about the children.  That is like saying they do not care about the future of this country, the future of the world.  For the life of me, I cannot understand that.  People are looking the other way while children are dying?  NOT OKAY!  All those St. Jude commercials you see on TV of happy, smiling, giggling bald children are not the norm.  As I have said before on here, that is just kids being kids despite what is wrong with them.  Those commercials do not show you the bad moments, the bad days, the tears, the screams, the vomiting.  None of that.  I wonder what would happen if they did?  Would the public go on a childhood cancer witch hunt?

We’re gonna find out what the public would do on September 13th, thanks to Arms Wide Open Childhood Cancer Foundation (AWOCCF) and Band of Parents.  Social media is a very powerful tool, and TheTruth365 is going to utilize it to bring some much needed attention to the lack of childhood cancer awareness and funding to the world.

We want it to go viral in the worst way!  And the best way too, because that is the only way the kids with cancer are going to benefit from this.  We are using Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube.  We are asking everyone we know to get involved, including celebrities and political candidates.  In fact, that National Childhood Cancer Awareness Month coincides with the election is perfect.  We want all political officials to recognize  childhood cancer as a serious problem (which it is) and we are demanding that they adjust their agendas to include the youngest generations.  After all, isn’t it true that there would not be a future without the children?

Me?  I cannot wait to see what changes TheTruth365 brings to the world.  If I know one thing for certain, it is that nothing will ever be the same again once September 13th dawns on America!

I'd love to know what you think!

