Let Love Explode

I absolutely love this song by the Newsboys – “God’s Not Dead (Like a Lion).”  I think of Him up there, or around us, and I feel assured that He’s got this – my fight, your fight, everyone’s fight.  Jesus loves the little children, yes He does, and He will win this war against childhood cancer.  I know He is the force behind TheTruth365 movement, and I know it will be a success because I’ve put it in His Hands.  I’ve done my part, and will keep doing my part, but that is all I can do.

It is His job to wake people up to the harsh realities of childhood cancer.  He is the spark, the flame, the wildfire.

It is His job to be the Lion.  Like Aslan in C.S. Lewis’ Narnia series, He is with us in this battle.  He will die for us a million times over if it meant we would be safe.

It is our job to listen to that still, small voice whispering in our hearts.  God knows what He is doing even if we do not see the reasons.  God is patient and He is good and He is strong.  Stronger than we could ever hope to be on our own.  We just have to trust, just have to believe.  Everything will be okay in the end.

I understand how it might be hard for some people to believe in a God who would allow children to suffer.  But, as we all know, this life is only temporary, no matter which way you look at it.  And everything was perfect in the beginning.  I am reminded of a quote I once read in a novel co-authored by one of my favorite singers LeAnn Rimes, We are so far from God, who do you think moved?  God didn’t move.  He wouldn’t.  He couldn’t.  He loves us too much to leave us alone even for a second.  And if we let Him, God will help us heal.  He doesn’t force anything on us – He waits ever so patiently for us to come to Him.

There are signs everywhere – signs of His love.  Watch for them.  The sun warming your face, the birds chirping, a pet or a child to snuggle, a rainbow in the sky, or even a thunderstorm, the flight of a butterfly….  I could go on and on and on.  This world is big and dangerous and heartbreaking – true – but it is also beautifubecause God and God alone made it.

I know there is a God because I am alive, I am here, and I am stronger than I’ve ever been before, fighting the world for Him and in Him.  Of course, it would be easy for Him to proclaim, “THERE WILL BE NO MORE CANCER!”  And sometimes, I don’t understand why He doesn’t.  If He wanted that little girl or that little boy, he should have never sent them in the first place.  But what do I know?  There would be no fire to be put out if the children who are gone from this life did not exist.  

So, let us go forth, and let our love explode…

6 thoughts on “Let Love Explode

  1. Love this, Danielle. It’s hard not knowing God’s mind sometimes, though at other times not knowing saves us from ourselves, I think. But how comforting to see his workmanship in each other and in his creation. Fab post. Thanks for sharing.

  2. This is a wonderful post Danielle. Very inspirational to me. It’s a good reminder to look for love and the positive in the world around us. I think that God doesn’t get rid of cancer or Fibromyalgia or other illnesses, because he knows that we are strong enough to handle it and learn from it and even help others when the time is right. Beautiful post.

  3. I have been dealing with trying to understand that I DO NOT have to understand God’s plans. It is a hard lesson, but worth it. He IS in control.

I'd love to know what you think!

