End of August

 

August 2012 was long to me.  These days, a week can seem like a year, and a month can seem like four years.  I do not know why that is – maybe because I have been preparing for and working towards September all month long.  And September will finally be here tomorrow.  Thirteen more days before TheTruth365 documentary film comes out.  Am I ready?  I was ready 30 plus years ago.  I cannot wait to see this plan take a hold of social media.  I can only hope and pray that it will far exceed my expectations – ALL of our expectations.

Looking back to my first post this month, it seems as if I only met one goal this month.  I am not ashamed to admit it, because it is the one goal that counts – “do whatever I can to make TheTruth365 project a success.”  If I were being honest, I would say that this month of August was terrible for the childhood cancer community.  We lost so many precious kids, including 10 year old Jack Bartosz on Monday to relapsed neuroblastoma.  I haven’t had much energy to spare because all of my attention was on TheTruth365.  On Talia, who is finally a teenager.  On the other kids and babies who need us to succeed on their behalf.  Because they cannot fight cancer alone.

One thing at a time, right?  September lies before us, its days empty and waiting for us to fill them.  I want to fill them with as much awareness and hope for the kids as possible.  The kids deserve more than 4% of government funding, and we aim to get them more.  We aim to get them what they deserve, which is hope, and a future.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord.  “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

So come on, and stand up with me.  Stand up for the children who are finally getting a voice this month.  You know you would if it was your child, or someone else you knew.  We needn’t despair, because the thing called hope is so, so, so, so beautiful – like a rainbow after the most violent storm imaginable.

 

Like the Page http://www.facebook.com/theTruth365film

Sign the Petition http://thetruth365.org/petition/

2 thoughts on “End of August

  1. My mom was a home health care nurse, and worked primarily with geriatric and pediatric patients. Childhood cancer is a heartbreaker. Liked your FB page and wishing you a brilliant success of abundance and funding!

    • Thank you so much! It never ceases to amazed me how ignorant the world still is of childhood cancer. How there is pink everywhere in the middle of September – NATIONAL CHILDHOOD CANCER AWARENESS MONTH – to gear up for October. Excuse me, but the kids deserve awareness too! They deserve yogurt lids, shirts, beanie babies, etc, etc. They deserve it all. Are not the kids our future? That is the question I would dearly love to ask our governors and other politicians!

I'd love to know what you think!

